Canadian Music Week (CMW), in partnership with the Canadian Live Music Association (CLMA), are hosting the Canadian Live Music Industry Awards on June 4th from 5:00-7:00 pm ET, in-person at the Toronto Westin Hotel as part of Canadian Music Week.

This awards show will mark the 8th year honouring the live music industry, bringing together the Canadians behind live music for a night of celebration and recognition. Awards will celebrate the ingenuity, perseverance, and excellence demonstrated by live music companies, individuals, and organizations over the past year. Our 22 categories include Best Teamwork in a Venue, Productions Manager of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, Legends of Live, and Community Impact. Award winners will be announced during Canadian Music Week in June 2024. 

B.C.’s music industry was well-represented, with 30 nominations garnered in total. Categories include Major Festival of the Year, Best Teamwork in a Small Club, New Touring Artist of the Year, and Agent and Manager of the Year. Vote now to show support for the nominees! See the list of nominees from British Columbia below. 


Best teamwork in a major club (>1000)

  • Vogue Theatre (Vancouver)

Best teamwork in a medium club (300-999)

  • Capital Ballroom (Victoria)
  • Rickshaw Theatre (Vancouver)

Best Teamwork in a small club (<300)

  • Fox Cabaret (Vancouver)

Small festival of the year 

  • Coldsnap Festival (Prince George)
  • Contact Winter Music Festival (Vancouver)
  • Kazlo Jazz (Kazlo)
  • Squamish Harvest Moon Festival (Squamish)

Medium Festival of the Year

  • 5X Festival (Surrey)
  • Monstercat Compound (Vancouver)
  • Rifflandia (Victoria)

Major Festival of the Year

  • Shambhala Music Festival (Nelson)

Green Operations Festival of the Year

  • Squamish Harvest Moon Festival (Squamish)

Best Teamwork in a Large Arena (19,000+ capacity)

  • BC Place (Vancouver)

New Touring Artist of the Year

  • Garret T Willie

Your Future Boss 

  • Delaney Lyngard (Victoria)

Agent of the Year

  • Aaron Shubert (Vancouver)

Manager of the Year: 

  • Jeff Ojeda (Vancouver)
  • Eli Wener (Vancouver)
  • Ken Simms (Vancouver)

Production Manager of the Year: 

  • Kevin Bredeson (Vancouver
  • Natasha Mandrusiak (Vancouver)
  • Robbie Zgaljic (Vancouver)
  • Todd Bower (Vancouver)

Concert/Talent Buyer of the Year

  • Chandy Kilburn (Vancouver)

Festival Buyer of the Year: 

  • Nick Middleton (Victoria)

A/V Production Company of the Year: 

  • Decibel Entertainment (Vancouver)
  • DL Sounds (Saanich)

Community Impact

  • Deb-Beaton Smith (Victoria)
  • Indian Classical Music Society of Vancouver (Vancouver)

Learn more on the CMW website.

Feature image: Kaslo Jazz Festival by Louis Bockner