Yesterday, the Canadian Country Music Association® (CCMA) announced the nominees for the 38th Canadian Country Music Awards presented by TD.

Airing September 27 at 9 p.m. on Global, and streaming on the Global TV App, Country Music’s biggest celebration, the 2020 CCMA Awards presented by TD will be filmed in two locations, Burl’s Creek Event Grounds (Ontario) — home to the 4-time CCMA Award-winning Boots and Hearts Music Festival — and Nashville (Tennessee) and will honour and showcase the biggest names in Canadian country music. It will feature performances, collaborations and some heartfelt surprise moments, filmed throughout August in both locations. This year’s Awards will be a musical love letter; uniting fans and an entire nation. Live streaming details will be announced at a later date.

See the list of B.C. artists nominated for awards below:

Dallas Smith
TD Entertainer of the Year, Fans’ Choice Award, Male Artist of the Year, Single of the Year

C/O Universal Music Canada



Dean Brody 
Album of the Year, TD Entertainer of the Year, Fans’ Choice, Male Artist of the Year, Single of the Year

Dean Brody's Dirt Road leads back to Nova Scotia | Lifestyles ...
Photography by Mitch Nevins


Flavio Cirillo 
Drummer of the Year

Invictus Entertainment Group
Booking Agency of the Year, Management Company of the Year


Kirby Barber 
Bass Player of the Year

R O C K E T S C i E N C E | ReverbNation


The Washboard Union
Video of the Year, Roots Album of the Year, Record Producer(s) of the Year, Group or Duo of the Year

CCMA Artist Showcase |
Chris Duncombe, David Roberts and Aaron Grain of The Washboard Union